Mi lista de blogs

jueves, 8 de octubre de 2015

NASA : NASA Television to Air CubeSat Launch Events .- NASA Televisión en el Aire, cubrirá el lanzamientos de los eventos del CubeSat

Hola amigos: A VUELO DE UN QUINDE EL BLOG., hemos recibido información de  la Agencia Espacial NASA, en que su programa NASA TV, cubrirá los eventos del lanzamiento del CubeSat; en el United Launch Alliance Atlas V rocket.
More information............

Nodes CubeSats undergo final inspection at NASA's Ames Research Center in Moffett Field, California.
Nodes CubeSats undergo final inspection at NASA's Ames Research Center in Moffett Field, California.
Credits: NASA/Dominic Hart
 
Thirteen NASA and National Reconnaissance Office (NRO)-sponsored CubeSats are scheduled to launch aboard a United Launch Alliance Atlas V rocket at 8:49 a.m. EDT (5:49 a.m. PDT) Thursday, Oct. 8, from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. Prelaunch media briefings and launch commentary coverage will air live on NASA Television and the agency's website.

NASA TV coverage of the launch will begin at 8:29 a.m. EDT Thursday.

NASA will host two prelaunch briefings at Vandenberg on Wednesday, Oct. 7. The first briefing will highlight the growing importance of CubeSats in exploration and technology development and will begin at 1 p.m. EDT (10 a.m. PDT). The second briefing, at 2 p.m. EDT (11 a.m. PDT), will cover the five NASA-related CubeSats.

Four of the CubeSats are NASA-sponsored and nine are NRO-sponsored, one of which was developed with NASA funding. All will be flown on the NRO's Government Rideshare Advanced Concepts Experiment (GRACE), which is an auxiliary payload aboard the NROL-55 mission.

The CubeSat developed with NASA funding will evaluate the ability to point a small satellite accurately as it demonstrates data transfer by laser at rates of up to 200 Mb/s -- a factor of 100 increase over current high-end CubeSat communications systems. The NASA-sponsored CubeSats will test new small satellite control and communications systems, Earth observations, amateur radio communications and an X-Band radio science transponder.

These CubeSats also include the first to be designed, built and operated by students in Alaska and the first from Native American tribal college students.

Small satellites, including CubeSats, are playing an increasingly larger role in exploration, technology demonstration, scientific research and educational investigations at NASA.

Media interested in participating in the briefings by telephone or to schedule an interview must contact Joshua Buck at 202-358-1130 or jbuck@nasa.gov by 8 p.m. EDT, Tuesday, Oct. 6. Questions also can be submitted via Twitter during the briefings using the hashtag #askNASA.

Media may obtain access badges by contacting Capt. Selena Rodts, Vandenberg Air Force Base Public Affairs, at 805-606-3595 or selena.rodts.1@us.af.mil and submitting the necessary information by noon PDT on Oct. 6. U.S. media must provide their full legal name, date of birth, driver's license number and state, media affiliation and telephone number. Valid legal photo identification will be required for all media upon arrival at Vandenberg.

For information about NASA TV launch coverage, visit:


For more information about NASA CubeSats, visit:


-end-
Joshua Buck
Headquarters, Washington
202-358-1130
jbuck@nasa.gov
Last Updated: Oct. 7, 2015
Editor: Karen Northon
Tags:  CubeSats, Technology,
NASA
Guillermo Gonzalo Sánchez Achutegui
ayabaca@gmail.com
ayabaca@hotmail.com
ayabaca@yahoo.com
Inscríbete en el Foro del blog y participa : A Vuelo De Un Quinde - El Foro!